BARRIO REVIEWS

    review rating 5  phenomenal service!!!! great atmosphere and amazing food

    thumb Dreu holt
    7/27/2019

    review rating 5  Good spot for eating and drinking. In the newly developed zone of the industry estate but worth the effort if your in for a different vibe. Food & coffee really good

    thumb Ben franklin
    7/07/2019

    review rating 5  Great food nice people

    thumb Renaud Joannes-Boyau
    7/04/2019

    review rating 4  Had the Feed Me menu. Dishes were overall good and decent portion size. Wasn't sure what to expect as Argentinian cuisine but feel that it's quite Mod Australian.

    thumb Kevin Lee
    6/30/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent salads, coffee and meals. I eat here regularly for work. Friendly staff. No complaints

    thumb Liam Hewitt
    6/27/2019

    review rating 5  Just a great feed. Relaxed dining experience with an attentive team. The flavours strike that delightful balance between fresh and bold. Do take the time to seek guidance from the team about quantities, plates are filling. Bring a crew, pop your legs under the table, order well enjoy, and arrange for someone else to do the driving.

    thumb Stuart Robinson
    4/24/2019

    review rating 4  Good little spot for breakfast and their dinner menu looked good too. The coffee was good and the food tasty.

    thumb Ashraf Obaid
    4/15/2019

    review rating 4  Loved this place for ambiance and food. Service was pretty poor so not a 5 which they could have easily gotten had the waitress given a damn that we were there. Other services looked amazing.

    thumb Al Proudfoot
    4/02/2019

    review rating 5  Lovely place. Loads of indoor and outdoor seating in a quiet and lovely shopping area.

    thumb Mark Nussy
    3/21/2019

    review rating 4  The food and ambiance of this place was excellent. The service was a bit of a hit or miss. The location is convenient if staying at Elements so worth a visit. One of the better restaurants in that area.

    thumb Jane C
    3/13/2019

    review rating 5  Good breakfast at a good price. Staff are great. We often come here to stay out of the Byron madness.

    thumb Simon Beatson
    2/26/2019

    review rating 5  Stumbled across this place by the sheer smell in the carpark WOW is all I can say, really good tasty food and attentive staff went above and beyond. Great sharing menu I cant wait to return for more.

    thumb Simon Chase
    2/08/2019

    review rating 4  Lovely wine and coffee bar with fresh produce and good flavours.

    thumb Katrina Dawson
    2/07/2019

    review rating 5  From the moment my friend and I arrived we were treated well. Staff were friendly and attentive. The layout is not overcrowded and the decor relaxed. The menu is not extensive but provides a good selection. The meals were served in good time.The beef rib was excellent very tender, moist and tasty with just the right amount of char. The brocolini was courageously grilled over a very hot fire and to a perfect black tinge. The sauces were just right. Prices were typical of local restaurants. Given the quality of the food it was definitely value for money. The downside was that it was a bit noisy but not too noisy to enjoy a conversation. The music in the background was at a good volume. Unfortunately you are not permitted alcoholic beverages in the outside area.

    thumb Peter Ernst
    1/12/2019

    review rating 5  Great service. Amazing speed of delivery. Superb coffee and cakes. But the Cubano and Brisket Burger were next level. Rescued an abortive trip to Byron otherwise. You can see why the locals eat here. Also, spacious and well ventilated with aircon too.

    thumb Nick Ross
    12/28/2018

    review rating 5  Barrio has a relaxed, stylish and open atmosphere. Throughout the day there is the warm homely smell of the wood ovens roasting the meat. The food is very well prepared and served by friendly attentive staff. I love dining and also the takeaway options at Barrio for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The owners are local and generous to their customers. I recommend Barrio to everyone for any style of meal.

    thumb Katrina Beohm
    12/06/2018

    review rating 5  Amazing snapper pie. Delicious Cherry cider. Most lovely friendly service. I felt so happy and comfortable. Dining alone was such a pleasure. Can't wait to return

    thumb siobhan mountford
    9/08/2018

    review rating 5  Delicious, delightful and lots of fun! The food was sensational, all of the staff were professional and great fun. Extra points for being very well catored for the vegans and vegetarians in our group. Wish we lived in Byron so that we could make this restaurant our weekly go-to. Thanks for a great night guys!

    thumb Jack Murphy
    7/11/2018

Had a Great Experience at Barrio?

Want to leave us a Review on Google? Every bit helps.
Click the icon below. Thank You.
★★★★★ 
Habitat North Byron, 
1 Porter Street. Industrial Estate, 
Byron Bay NSW 2481

Opening Hours: 
Mon to Sat 7am-9pm
Barrio-Byron-Bay-Logo
Proudly Designed by Smart Sovereign
thumbs-up linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram