barrio logo2 rvs 560px vfa1 1

REVIEWS

    5 star review  Absolutely AMAZING staff. Beautiful food and atmosphere. One of my favourite places to eat in Byron Bay!

    thumb Kris Alcoriza
    8/03/2021

    5 star review  Delicious meal. We ate heaps and enjoyed every morsel. Ox Heart was particularly delicious. Highly recommend.

    thumb E S
    5/04/2021

    5 star review  A lot of great flavours. Underated IMO. Didn't manage to snap the mains, the party had already started before I could get the camera out!. But recommend the octopus, beef, prawns, Tarama, cabbage and seaweed

    thumb Damian
    4/29/2021

    5 star review  Our favourite spot in Byron! Food was phenomenal and the service was exceptional - really looked after us for our honeymoon. Can't wait to come back!

    thumb Mary Maidiotis
    1/29/2021

    5 star review  Perfect restaurant for a quick brekkie or exquisite dining experience in the evening. plenty of outdoor space for little ones to run around outside under watchful eye. Lacks a children’s menu. Cocktails were very unique, well thought out and tasted sensational. A short stroll from elements where we were staying. Why face the traffic into Byron when this is on the doorstep. Will be back again.

    thumb Charles B
    1/02/2021

    4 star review  Have had numerous beautiful breakfasts, lunches, coffees and catch ups at Barrio! It’s a lovely space with good energy, balanced flavours and friendly staff. My mum loved the fish soup! I loved the fava beans, chips, and tomato salad! Always a go to when I’m in Byron! Look forward to returning in the near future.

    thumb Harriet Daisy
    12/03/2020

    5 star review  Beautiful industry vibe cafe and restaurant. Highly recommend the hand cut chips. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Loving the retail shops in the area too!

    thumb Tingting
    10/30/2020

    5 star review  Outstanding Friday night dinner. Vegetable shish plate was a particular highlight. Nice setting and relaxed vibe. Very good service. Definitely will be back next time in Byron.

    thumb Tim Bowen
    10/24/2020

    5 star review  Laid back atmosphere but food showed great attention to detail and tasted as good as it looked. 👌

    thumb Rosalie Roberts
    9/26/2020

    5 star review  Great food and staff..

    thumb Gary Hambly
    9/15/2020

    5 star review  Great dinner here... great cocktails and small plates prepared on a wood fired grill... can't go wrong!

    thumb Adrian Perdon
    9/14/2020

    5 star review  The best Chinen I ever had! All dishes we had were great. Menu is simple, but really good. Worth to visit from Byron Bay.

    thumb Yukiko Okazaki
    8/11/2020

    4 star review  Average service. Good vibe inside. Food wasn’t that great. We’re used to traditionally Lebanese and Israeli and there wasn’t as much zing and taste as were used to.

    thumb Jasmine Johnson
    7/11/2020

    5 star review  Very clean place, staffs are very skilled and kind. Food is so delicious. I ate a perfect steak. I loved this place.

    thumb Mónika Virág
    2/25/2020

    5 star review  Excellent service and excellent food. We had a couple of people in our group with food sensitivities and the waiter was marvellous checking the ingredients of dishes for us and cheerfully taking our orders and delivering food. The kitchen is open which is always nice to see and we could see the meat chef at work with his wood fires and grills. The establishment is housed in an open and welcoming space. Access for wheelchairs is not a problem as everything is on one level. We had a wonderful night. I would suggest that you use the conveniences at home before arriving here as the restaurant does not have it's own ladies'/men's rooms and the toilets for the complex are not a pleasing experience.

    thumb Brent Harrison
    12/05/2019

    5 star review  Very tasty food. Half chicken was tender and delicious, the salads were crazy fresh. Service was good too Not cheap, but nothing in this area is cheap

    thumb W F
    12/04/2019

    5 star review  A truly wonderful dinner on a balmy Byron Bay evening last week. From the delicious inventive cocktails, Mandarin Margarita anyone through a long graze on perfectly balanced and delicious mains and sides. Generous first class service. Memorable and will bee line back next time in BB.

    thumb Tass Schmidt
    12/03/2019

    5 star review  Had a great night at Barrio - food was incredible and the staff were fantastic! In particular Joe who reminded us what true hospitality was like - he went out of his way to make our evening special and nothing was too much trouble. As a local to Byron Bay we really appreciate having such a great restaurant with consistently delicious food and fabulous service. Thanks Barrio!

    thumb Kathryn Roberts
    12/02/2019

    4 star review  Great to get away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Byron Bay, this gem is tucked away just on the outskirts. Cocktails were a highlight, but the food was all excellent. Would definitely be keen to revisit, especially if we have a larger group capable of handling the chef’s feast!

    thumb Brett Daniels
    11/18/2019

    5 star review  Loved this place. Friendly welcoming team. Terrific food. The beef rib was 10/10. Feed me. Well Worth the $10 uber from the Beach hotel

    thumb debbie munro
    11/09/2019

    4 star review  What an amazing find! Great food and very friendly service in a nice setting on the outskirts of town. The staff could not have been more friendly and the food was superb. I highly recommend if you are Byron Bay that you come check this very cool spot out. The salad was delicious (not sure I've ever said that before) and the perfect compliment to the rib. The restaurant was quite busy with several large tables so the chef sent over appetizers due to the longer than expected wait. Amazing choice be sure to check it out!

    thumb jonah sigel
    10/26/2019

    5 star review  This place is amazing! The service Daniel offers is the best I’ve seen in a long time! Well done guys, keep up the great work.

    thumb Simon Woods
    10/09/2019

    5 star review  Freakin' great. Some of the best vegetarian dishes I've ever eaten: the cauliflower, beans + lentils, and carrot salad were standouts. Great atmosphere (it is kinda loud but not unbearable) The staff are attentive and genuinely friendly: Mary was especially lovely and made brilliant wine recommendations. I'll make a point of coming back whenever I'm in the area.Thank you!

    thumb Rachel Baldry
    10/09/2019

    5 star review  Was suggested by the staff to try the chicken with sweet potatoes and was absolutely not disappointed. Beautiful ambience, food was well worth the price tag and will leave you with enough to take home. Straws and takeaway container were also very environmentally friendly - a massive tick to the green spirit of Byron Bay.

    thumb Izzy Pauls
    9/27/2019

    5 star review  Very delicious, the meals were amazing and full of flavour. Order a bit of everything and you'll get an authentic experience of some Argentinian flavours. And everything is made with love! Amazing service as well. Can't wait to come back next time for dinner!

    thumb Diego Fuenmayor
    9/14/2019

    4 star review  Had the beef ribs. Very tasty though a fraction too chewy for my taste. Iceberg lettuce a great accompaniment and paired beautifully with the Shiraz. Enjoyed the ambience. Not cheap but would definitely recommend. Really liked the estate it was positioned in. Byron is really developing some interesting areas away from the crowded centre.

    thumb Kristina Cabala
    9/11/2019

    5 star review  I recently had my wedding at Barrio. Their food was amazing and their service was impeccable. I visited many venues around Byron Shire and Northern Rivers area. Barrio came up trumps. In would definitely recommend Barrio for your wedding, 21st or any other event.

    thumb Amanda Eatock
    9/10/2019

    5 star review  I recently had my wedding at Barrio. Their food was amazing and their service was impeccable. I visited many venues around Byron Shire and Northern Rivers area. Barrio came up trumps. In would definitely recommend Barrio for your wedding, 21st or any other event.

    thumb Amanda Eatock
    9/10/2019

    5 star review  phenomenal service!!!! great atmosphere and amazing food

    thumb Dreu holt
    7/27/2019

    4 star review  Had the Feed Me menu. Dishes were overall good and decent portion size. Wasn't sure what to expect as Argentinian cuisine but feel that it's quite Mod Australian.

    thumb Kevin Lee
    7/15/2019

    5 star review  Good spot for eating and drinking. In the newly developed zone of the industry estate but worth the effort if your in for a different vibe. Food & coffee really good

    thumb Ben franklin
    7/07/2019

    5 star review  Great food nice people

    thumb Renaud Joannes-Boyau
    7/04/2019

    4 star review  Had the Feed Me menu. Dishes were overall good and decent portion size. Wasn't sure what to expect as Argentinian cuisine but feel that it's quite Mod Australian.

    thumb Kevin Lee
    6/30/2019

    5 star review  Excellent salads, coffee and meals. I eat here regularly for work. Friendly staff. No complaints

    thumb Liam Hewitt
    6/27/2019

    5 star review  Just a great feed. Relaxed dining experience with an attentive team. The flavours strike that delightful balance between fresh and bold. Do take the time to seek guidance from the team about quantities, plates are filling. Bring a crew, pop your legs under the table, order well enjoy, and arrange for someone else to do the driving.

    thumb Stuart Robinson
    4/25/2019

    5 star review  Just a great feed. Relaxed dining experience with an attentive team. The flavours strike that delightful balance between fresh and bold. Do take the time to seek guidance from the team about quantities, plates are filling. Bring a crew, pop your legs under the table, order well enjoy, and arrange for someone else to do the driving.

    thumb Stuart Robinson
    4/24/2019

    4 star review  Good little spot for breakfast and their dinner menu looked good too. The coffee was good and the food tasty.

    thumb Ashraf Obaid
    4/15/2019

    4 star review  Loved this place for ambiance and food. Service was pretty poor so not a 5 which they could have easily gotten had the waitress given a damn that we were there. Other services looked amazing.

    thumb Al Proudfoot
    4/02/2019

    5 star review  Lovely place. Loads of indoor and outdoor seating in a quiet and lovely shopping area.

    thumb Mark Nussy
    3/21/2019

    4 star review  The food and ambiance of this place was excellent. The service was a bit of a hit or miss. The location is convenient if staying at Elements so worth a visit. One of the better restaurants in that area.

    thumb Jian C
    3/13/2019

Did you enjoy your experience at Barrio?

Leave us a Google review via the icon below.
★★★★★ 

Breakfast & lunch
Mon - Sat, 7am - 2pm

Dinner
Thu - Sat, 5pm - late

Call Us
0411 323 165

Barrio
Located in Habitat
Industrial Estate,
1 Porter St,
Byron Bay NSW 2481

 

Copyright© Barrio 2021
arrow-circle-o-downfacebook-squareinstagramtripadvisorthumbs-upcrossmenu